Simply Earth July 2021 Box Review + Sign On Bonus


Sharing is caring!

Before becoming a mom, I couldn’t have cared less about chemicals. Cleaning solutions, candles, harsh shampoos and soaps…as long as it worked, the ingredients didn’t matter.

Now that I have two little lungs breathing in the cleaning products I use, I try to go toxin-free whenever I can.

If you’re a mom, there’s a good chance you know what I’m talking about. There’s no greater inspiration to go chemical-free than your children!

Thankfully, you can gradually eliminate many of the chemicals your kids and pets are exposed to with natural alternatives. This month’s Simply Earth recipe box is all about providing family and pet-friendly essential oil solutions. In this Simply Earth July 2021 box review, we’re going to talk about their 5 family-friendly essential oils that you need in your toxin-free house as well as essential oil recipes that are safe for your little ones.

Whether you have little humans running around or you’re a fur-mom, I think you’re really going to love this month’s box.

POSTS RELATED TO THE SIMPLY EARTH JULY 2021 BOX:

What is Simply Earth? 

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase from one of the links I will make a small commission at no charge to you. I only recommend what I trust. Blunders in Babyland does not diagnose, treat, or advise medical conditions.

If you’re new to Simply Earth, I’m so happy that I’m the one that gets to tell you about them. I’ve been referring my friends, family, and readers to Simply Earth since 2019. I won’t recommend another essential oil company!

Why?

Simply Earth is a family-owned company that sells 100% pure, ethically-farmed essential oils at honest prices. And by honest, I mean usually at ¼ of the price of major competitors.

Simply Earth works directly with each of their suppliers (no shady brokers!) and manufactures the oils in their own commercial kitchen in Wisconsin.

This allows them to control the quality of their products and offer a steep discount. When you buy from Simply Earth, you’re not only supporting an American small business, but you’re also supporting ethical farmers. 

I also love that 13% of their profits are donated to charities that help fight against human trafficking.

Simply Earth Subscriptions: What is the Simply Earth Recipe Box

If you want to use essential oils but you’re not sure how and you don’t want to spend a lot of money getting started, you’ll love the Simply Earth recipes boxes.

The recipe box is a monthly subscription service that delivers full-sized oils, recipes, and other goodies, to your front door. 

Each recipe box includes 4 full-sized essential oils, 6 essential oil recipes, and a couple bonuses.

Every month, the theme of the recipe box changes. I love this concept because every month you’re challenged to replace harsh chemicals with all-natural solutions in different ways.

This month we’re making kid-friendly and pet-friendly essential oil solutions.

USE BABYLANDFREE TO GET A FREE BONUS BOX + $40 eGift Card

What’s Included in the Simply Earth July 2021 Box

Simply Earth July 2021 Recipe Box Bonuses
The bonus goodies included in this month’s box: natural lotion base, lavender hydrosol (I LOVE this!), and an aromatherapy inhaler.

Okay, now that you’re up to speed on Simply Earth and their recipe boxes, let’s talk about some kid-friendly essential oils!

Even though essential oils are chemical-free, not all are suitable for kids and pets. Sometimes it can be a challenge to vet every essential oil you use. Every single essential oil in this box is kid and pet-friendly. Not only that, but the recipes are geared towards toxin-free solutions that moms especially will love. 

Oils Included in the Simply Earth July 2021 recipe box.

  • Grapefruit Oil: Grapefruit essential oil is one of my favorite scents. It smells fresh and citrus-y but contains a hint of sweetness that is a little easier on the nose than orange. Plus, grapefruit oil offers a ton of benefits that moms especially will appreciate. It can be used to reduce stress, suppress your appetite, and help with weight loss. 
  • Spearmint Oil: Sweet yet refreshingly minty, spearmint aids with digestive issues and hormone imbalances. Spearmint is also a popular choice for cleaning supplies, thanks to its antibacterial properties.
  • Cedarwood Oil: This oil is kind of a Christmas tree in a bottle. It has a woodsy scent that transports you right into the forest. I can be used to reduce stress, inflammation and pain, and improve respiratory function. It also contains an important antiseptic property, Alpha Cedrene. This makes it a great cleaning essential oil.
  • Homebody Blend: The homebody blend has such a unique scent. A cross between grassy and floral. This month’s exclusive blend is made from Ho Wood, Amyris, Copaiba, and Vetiver. I’ll admit, I was clueless about most of these essential oils. I have a feeling they might be new to you too. Let’s break them down.
    • Vetiver: Repels bugs, increases alertness, and helps you breathe. 
    • Copaiba: Relieves pain, increases muscle relaxation, is a strong antibacterial. 
    • Ho Wood: Used for relaxation and great skin. 
    • Amyris: Relaxation, bug repellent, helps with respiratory system. There’s also been studies that it increases cognitive function

This month’s box is chock full of goodies. Here’s the bonuses included in the Simply Earth July Recipe Box:

  • Lotion Base
  • Inhaler
  • Lavender Hydrosol: Water-based lavender essential oil
  • 6 Kid and Pet-Friendly Recipes

The Bonus Box

Simply Earth Bonus Box
If you’re a new subscriber THIS is what you can expect to see in your mailbox! The monthly recipe box + a huge bonus box.

Are you a new subscriber to Simply Earth? That means you’ll receive a few Bonus Box as well. Remember, Simply Earth’s goal is to help you go toxin-free and use essential oils in your every day. So, they’ve supplied all of the “extras” you’ll need to get started. 

The Bonus Box includes:

  • 6 10ml roll-on amber glass bottles
  • 6 5ml amber glass bottles
  • 2oz beeswax
  • 12oz fractionated coconut oil (This is coconut oil in a solid state. I’ve used it to make candles and lip balm).
  • 4oz carrier coconut oil
  • 4oz carrier almond oil

What I Love About This Month’s Box

Simply Earth July 2021 Box
Mommy and me essential oils. We tried the Roadtrip Roll-On and Mama Inhaler.

As a mama of two I was so excited when I heard about this month’s theme. Kid and pet-friendly essential oil recipes? YES PLEASE. I love that you can use these recipes in your everyday mom life.

  • Mama Inhaler
  • Roadtrip Roll-On
  • Self-Care Lotion
  • Carpet Powder
  • Hospitality Diffuser Blend
  • Lavender Hydrosol Everything Spray

Mama Inhaler

Do you ever feel like you just need to take a deep breath and gather yourself? Preferably in the pantry. With chocolate. This inhaler does the trick without the calories.

An aromatherapy inhaler cap is included this the Simply Earth July recipe box. Basically, it allows you to reap the benefits of diffusing without the diffuser or forcing the rest of the room to smell your oils.

The essential oils used in this recipe boost your mood, improve hormone imbalances, and can help your digestive and respiratory health.

For this recipe, I mixed 1 drop of the homebody blend, 3 drops cedarwood, and 5 drops of grapefruit in a separate bowl. I dipped the cotton stick into the solution.

Carpet Powder

I was particularly excited about this recipe. The day I started writing this post, my daughter spilled chocolate milk on our (WHITE!) carpet. Of course, I whipped out my favorite carpet cleaner to remove the spot. At about that time, my little 8-month-old decided to crawl on that spot.

The thought of those harmful chemicals on her hands made me wince. It was at this moment that I truly appreciated natural cleaners. I decided to make the recipe and try it out on our newest stain. 

To make this recipe, you mix 15 drops of the Homebody blend with a cup of baking soda. The mixture smells splendid and contains antimicrobial properties. Double win!

Sprinkle the mixture onto your carpet, let it sit for a bit (about 5 minutes) and vacuum the residue. Just so you know, it’s really important to do a spot test before you use baking soda on your carpet. If your carpet is dark, the baking soda can be very, very difficult to vacuum out.

Roadtrip Roll-On

Car rides can be a special kind of hell for parents. Especially when your kiddos hate them. The roadtrip roll-on soothes your child’s discomfort naturally. 

To make the Roadtrip Roll-on, mix spearmint and the homebody blend (1:2) in a 10ml. Then, add either almond oil or coconut oil until it’s full (I use coconut oil). This roll-on smells so good, y’all. It’s like happiness in a vial. My daughter loves the Homebody blend, so needless to say, this roll-on’s a hit.

*Simply Earth notes that you should further dilute the solution to .5%-1% if you’re planning on using it on your child.

What if This Box is Sold Out?

Simply Earth monthly recipe boxes tend to sell out every month. And since the theme is kid and pet-friendly, I’m sure it’ll sell quickly.

But, let’s say you’re reading this and the box is sold out. You can still grab the Simply Earth Starter Box all month long.

Like the regular subscription boxes, the Starter Box includes 4 essential oils, 6 recipe cards, and two bonuses. Last month, the essential oils included were lemon, frankincense, sleepy, and tea tree–all staples you definitely want to have in your collection.

The Simply Earth July 2021 Recipe Box Review Conclusion: How to Grab Yours and Save Big!

Are you ready to transform your home into a toxin-free sanctuary? 

You can grab your Simply Earth July recipe box for only $39, plus get your bonus box and free $40 egift card by clicking the link below. Just make sure you use the code BABYLANDFREE to access the egift card!

I hope this unboxing inspires you to try a few essential oil recipes today (not to mention, snag your own box) 

If you’ve purchased from Simply Earth, let me know below! I’m a diehard customer (seriously, I recommend them to EVERYBODY). I’d love to hear your stories!

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir